Chairperson:Carl Ranford
Deputy Chairperson: Sallie Remon
Executive Councillor:Bevan Dale
Secretary:Diana Gausden
Treasurer:Joanne Rennell
Committee: Wayne Grant,Chris Richardson, Steve Chester

The Dogs NZ Agility Committee will only guarantee to answer queries & requests which are sent via the official channels, listed below.

While the email list and Facebook pages are read by many of the committee it is inappropriate for individual members to officially respond to discussions on the list. Members of the committee MAY choose to bring items from the NZ Agility list or Facebook, recent competitions or personal discussions to the committee but this is a personal choice and cannot be guaranteed. Therefore, if you have an item that you feel requires an official response please send it via the official channels.

While the committee will answer any queries as quickly as possible, some decisions may take some time to be made. In general a minimum of 5-7 days is required for matters such as clarifications of rules etc. Other items would most likely have to taken to the next scheduled meeting of the committee, held every 4-6 weeks.

The Dogs NZ Agility Committee may use the email list or NZKCAC Facebook page as a method of communication to the agility community. In addition the Dogs NZ "Dog World", emails and post to Club secretaries are also used.

The official channels for correspondence are:

Email address

Postal Address
Attention: Treasurer (or Secretary) Dogs NZ Agility Committee
c/o NZ Kennel Club, Private Bag 50903,
Porirua 5240

257 Austin Road, RD 15, Hawera, 4675
ph: 06 2728 434 or 027 652 5253
128 Main South Road, Green Island, Dunedin, 9018
ph: 03 4884600 or 021 0403 274
6 Kowhai Avenue, RD 3, Pokeno 2473
ph:09-232 2644, 021-388 164
147 Centre Street Heidelberg, Invercargill 9812
ph: 03 216 1816, 027 449 8842
77 Karakariki Valley Road, RD 9, Hamilton 3289.
ph: 07-829-3289, Mob:029-202-2500
PO Box 881, Pukekohe, Auckland 2340
Ph: 021 405 662
230 Malvern Street, Dunedin 9010
ph: 03 467 9332, 027 490 6109
Steve Chester

Subcommittee Members and Portfolio Holders

Calendar - SI Joanne Rennell; NI Diana Gausden

Heights Review Subcommittee- Karen de Wit, Carl Ranford, Keri Neilsen, Kim Nicol, Lisa Duff, Karen Grant, Nicola Parmenter

Clubs - see list right


Dogs on Report Officer

Judges Subcommittee- Sallie Remon, Joanne Rennell, Chris Richardson, Fiona Hodgson, Carole Logan, Ron Frater, Libby Ellery

Equipment & COF - Carl Ranford, Chris Richardson, Wayne Grant, Paul Needham, Peter Haworth

Canine Health & Welfare - Bevan Dale

International Subcommittee- Bevan Dale, Sallie Remon, Carl Ranford, Kevin Burnette and Natasha Coulter

Club Trainers Subcommittee- Sallie Remon, Chris Moody, Diana Bird, Teresa Walker, Sarah Hayton

Measuring - Wayne Grant

National Dog Show

NZDAC Liaison - Carl Ranford

NZ Dog World - Joanne Rennell

Permanent Numbers registration and online entries - Cam List

Regulations - Diana Gausden

Website - Peter de Wit

JDT Liaison - Sallie Remon

Agility Records - Ron Frater

Clubs Responsibilities

Diana Gausden – Whangarei, North Shore, NorWest, Akarana, ACAC, APGSDL, Manukau

Bevan Dale – Tokoroa, Hibiscus Coast, WAG, Cambridge

Carl Ranford - North Taranaki, Hawera, Whanganui, Upper Hutt, DAWG, Horowhenua, Wairarapa, Feilding

Chris Richardson – Counties, Huntly, Tauranga, Mt Maunganui, Kaipara, Rotorua, Taupo

Steve Chester - EBOP, Central Hawkes Bay, Gisborne, Napier, Hawkes Bay

Joanne Rennell – Selwyn, Mid Canterbury, South Canterbury, Queenstown

Wayne Grant – Blenheim, Nelson, Waimakariri, CCATS, CCOC, SI German Shepherd League

Sallie Remon - Southland, OCTC, North Otago, Taieri