Clear Round Milestone Awards

Milestone awards are available for agility dogs to achieve. The awards recognise those dogs who have gained clear rounds in Agility and Jumpers classes.

There are five levels of award:- JADE (100) , RUBY (250), SAPPHIRE (500), EMERALD (750) and DIAMOND (1000)

Milestone Awards - Eligible Certificates

The following certificates gained at Championship, Open or Ribbon Competitions, are eligible to be counted for milestone awards

Prior to 1-1-2009: Clear round certificates in any standard agility class, which includes:

  • agility (Starters, Novice, Intermediate, Senior), and
  • AD and ADX Advanced.

From 1-1-2009 clear round certificates and qualifying certificates any standard class, which includes:

  • agility (Elementary, Starters, Novice, Intermediate, Senior),
  • jumpers (Grades A,B & C) and
  • games classes (Grades A,B & C) , and
  • AD and ADX Advanced.

To be eligible, a minimum of one certificate must be gained on or after 1 January 2009.

The certificates are available from the NZKC.

To apply for your clear round milestone award, use the application form on the forms page of this website.

Milestone award recipients with their certificates at Upper Hutt Dog Training School in March 2009.
Lou Baker, Penny Nalder, Colleen O'Connor, Noelene Wagener, Sharon Wagener, Elaine Herve.