Agility Committee Contacts

Chairperson:Fiona Hodgson
Deputy Chairperson: Sallie Remon
Executive Councillor:Fiona Hodgson
Secretary:Chris Richardson
Treasurer:Reece Smith
Committee: Nick Chester, Claire Smith, Phil Johnson, Emma Gregg

The Dogs NZ Agility Committee will only guarantee to answer queries & requests which are sent via the official channels, listed below.

While the email list and Facebook pages are read by many of the committee it is inappropriate for individual members to officially respond to discussions on the list. Members of the committee MAY choose to bring items from the NZ Agility list or Facebook, recent competitions or personal discussions to the committee but this is a personal choice and cannot be guaranteed. Therefore, if you have an item that you feel requires an official response please send it via the official channels.

While the committee will answer any queries as quickly as possible, some decisions may take some time to be made. In general a minimum of 5-7 days is required for matters such as clarifications of rules etc. Other items would most likely have to taken to the next scheduled meeting of the committee, held every 4-6 weeks.

The Dogs NZ Agility Committee may use the email list or NZKCAC Facebook page as a method of communication to the agility community. In addition the Dogs NZ "Dog World", emails and post to Club secretaries are also used.

The official channels for correspondence are:

Email address

Postal Address
Attention: Treasurer (or Secretary) Dogs NZ Agility Committee
c/o NZ Kennel Club, Private Bag 50903,
Porirua 5240

3439 State Highway 50, RD 1, Hastings, 4171
ph: 06 561 0717 or 021 705 710
128 Main South Road, Green Island, Dunedin, 9018
ph: 03 4884600 or 021 0403 274
PO Box 881, Pukekohe, Auckland 2340
Ph: 021 405 662


Ph: 027 250 0667

Ph: 027 200 1631

Ph: 022 658 0673

ph: 027 447 4123

Ph: 021 841 051

Subcommittee Members and Portfolio Holders

Calendar - SI Reece Smith; NI Emma Gregg

Agility in Schools- Susan Tansey (Chair), Emma Gregg, Kelly Daniel, Emily Tighe, Caragh Briggs, Sarah Endres

Communications(Publicity) - Nick Chester

Dogs on Report Officer - Sallie Remon

Judges Subcommittee- Sallie Remon, Joanne Rennell, Chris Richardson, Fiona Hodgson (Chair), Carole Logan, Libby Ellery, Carl Ranford

Equipment & COF - Phil Johnson (Chair), Wayne Grant, Paul Needham, Emma Gregg, Jude Taylor

Canine Health & Welfare - Fiona Hodgson

International Subcommittee- Sallie Remon (Chair), Kevin Burnette, Natasha Coulter, Fiona Hodgson, Emma Gregg, Lisa Duff

Club Support Subcommittee- Nick Chester (Chair), Sallie Remon, Chris Moody, Teresa Walker, Sarah Hayton, Emma Gregg, Claire Smith, Jude Doyle

Measuring - Emma Gregg

National Dog Show - Claire Smith

NZDAC Liaison - Sallie Remon

NZ Dog World - Claire Smith

Permanent Numbers registration and online entries - Cam List

Regulations - TBA

Website - Peter de Wit

JDT Liaison - Sallie Remon

Agility Records - Ron Frater

Clubs Responsibilities

Nick Chester – WAG, Tauranga, Mt Maunganui, Akarana, Tokoroa, Cambridge, Rotorua, EBOP, Hibiscus Coast

Emma Gregg – Feilding, Hawera, North Taranaki, Wanganui, Wairarapa, DAWG, Upper Hutt, Horowhenua

Fiona Hodgson - Taupo, Hawkes Bay, CHB, Napier, Gisborne

Chris Richardson – Counties, Huntly, Kaipara, Whangarei, North Shore, Norwest, Manukau, ACAC, APGSDL

Phil Johnson - Mid Canterbury, Waimakariri, CCOC, SGL, Selwyn, CCATS

Claire Smith – Nelson, Blenheim

Reece Smith – North Otago, Taieri, South Canterbury

Sallie Remon - Southland, OCTC, Queenstown